

## Blue Coat Church of England Academy

Blue Coat Church of England Academy is a sponsored, standalone academy following conversion in September 2012. The Academy is sponsored by the Diocese of Lichfield Education Trust Ltd. Members are appointed by the Diocese of Lichfield Education Trust Ltd.

## The current members are:

- Director of Education, Diocese of Lichfield (Appointment by virtue of position from foundation of Academy Trust in September 2012)
- Chair of Governors, Blue Coat Church of England Academy (Appointment by virtue of position from foundation of Academy Trust in September 2012)
- Steve Rayner (Appointed 1st September 2021)

## **Governor Information**

Name	Category	Appointed by	End of Term of Office			
Ms L Parker	Foundation & Chair	Foundation/sponsor members	19/09/2026			
Rev J Trood	Foundation & Vice Chair	Ex-officio by virtue of office as incumbent of St Matthew's	From: 01/03/2015 (ex officio)			
Pastor D Adesina	Foundation	Appointed by foundation/Trust	31/03/2025			
Mr G. Adil	Foundation	Foundation/sponsor members	17/7/2026			
Mr R Everitt	Staff	Elected by school staff	13/12/2025			
Mrs K Jones	Parent	Elected by parents	19/05/2025			
Mr A Orlik	Foundation	Foundation/sponsor members	7/09/2028			
Mr D Smith	Principal	Ex-officio by virtue of office as principal	From: 01/09/2016 (ex officio)			
Mr M Welton	Foundation	Foundation/sponsor members	30/11/2028			
Mrs C Barkley	Parent	Elected by parents	8/02/2028			
Mr A Clayton	Foundation	Foundation/sponsor members	1/10/2028			
Resigned - 2023/24						
Mrs L Briggs	Foundation & Chair	Appointed by foundation/Trust	Resigned – 3/6/2024			

Meeting Attendance 2023/24	Risk & Audit 28/09/23	FTB 28/09/23	Risk & Audit 16/11/23	FTB 16/11/23	Risk & Audit 07/12/23	FTB 07/12/23	Risk & Audit 08/02/24	FTB 08/02/24	Risk & Audit 21/03/24	FTB 21/03/24	Risk & Audit 23/05/24	FTB 23/05/24	Risk & Audit 11/07/24	FTB 11/07/24	AGM 07/12/23	Attended	Apologies	Absent
Governor Name																Totals		
Mr D Smith (Principal)	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	15	0	0
Mr G Adil	1	1	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	13	2	0
Mr R Everitt	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	1	13	2	0
Mrs L Parker	1	1	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	13	2	0
Rev J Trood	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	15	0	0
Mr A Orlik	1	1	Α	А	1	1	Α	Α	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	1	9	6	0
Mrs K Jones	1	1	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	1	11	4	0
Mr M Welton	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	1	1	1	7	8	0
Pastor Debo Adesina	Α	Α	1	1	Α	Α	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	11	4	0
Ms Christine Barkley	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	N/A	8	0	0
Rev H Bishop (Trustee)															1	1	0	0
Mr S Rayner(Trustee)															1	1	0	0
Mr M Davis/DCM Rep.(Trustee)															0	0	0	1
End of Office/Resignations during 2023 - 2024																		
Mrs L Briggs(Director and Trustee)	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	1	Α	Α	N/A	N/A	1	11	2	0

Attended: 1 Apologies: A DNA: O

Not applicable: N/A